2017 ICL Award Winners Announced

The Intercity League has announced their award winners for the 2017 season. The winners will be honored at the Hall of Fame and Awards Dinner on Saturday evening, November 11 at the Montvale Plaza in Stoneham, MA.

Here are your 2017 winners:
Eddie Larson Most Valuable Player Award- Bobby Losanno, Wakefield Merchants
Outstanding Hitter- Will Brennan, Watertown Reds
Outstanding Pitcher- Josh Desai, Andre Chiefs
Batting Champion- Jeff Costello, Lexington Blue Sox
Rookie of the Year- Jeff Costello, Lexington Blue Sox
Rookie Pitcher of the Year- Alex Mandrus, Reading Bulldogs
Les DeMarco Sportsmanship Award- Johnny Hayes, Reading Bulldogs
Playoff MVP Hitter- Dan Graham & Ross Curley, Lexington Blue Sox
Playoff MVP Pitcher- Ryan Filipowicz & Drew Leenhouts, Lexington Blue Sox

The 2017 ICL Hall of Fame inductees will be announced soon.